Pavithra ஆல் எழுதப்பட்டது Monday, 08 October 2018 08:52 - Last Updated Monday, 08 October 2018 08:53

The 39th National Conference of Chartered Accountants organised by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka) will be inaugurated on Monday, 08th October 2018 by Mr. James Dauris, British High Commissioner to Sri Lanka and Prof. Lalith Gamage, Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer of the Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT).

The keynote speech will be delivered by Sri Lankan IT visionary Mr. Tony Weeresinghe, Founder of MillenniumIT, who is also the Chairman/CEO of Ustocktrade, LLC and Co-Founder/Director at The Cainan Foundation.

The conference dubbed as Sri Lanka's biggest business summit, will attract some 1700 delegates including business leaders and c-suite executives to it's main venue at the BMICH, and the conference will also be telecast live via webcast for the benefit of Chartered Accountants residing overseas. The three day event will also comprise of technical sessions on 09th and 10th October 2018 featuring an interesting line up of local and international speakers who are locally and internationally acclaimed to steer the conference on the theme 'Hyperleap'.

The conference this year will focus on the increasing technological disruption, future HR challenges and changes to the global economy, whilst emphasizing the important role accountants have played in the past in propelling businesses to the top and the important role they can continue to play if they continue to be relevant, by breaking away from shackles and taking that important leap boldly to enjoy enhanced success by redefining their professional boundaries.

The speakers at the conference's technical sessions will be international record setting triathlete James Lawrence, Kasturi Wilson, Dr. Romesh Ranawana, Dulith Herath, Bhanuka Harischandra, Aqeel Mohammad Mohideen, Dila Weerasinghe, Suren Rajakarier, D. M. Rupasinghe, Dhammika Perera and Peter D'Almeida. The panelists will be Prof. Ajantha Dharmasiri, Suvasish Mohapatra, Jiffry Zulfer, Ishan Gunatilleke, Jehan Mutaliph, Nayana Mawilmada, and Rajendra Theagarajah.