Written by Vigashini Tuesday, 31 July 2018 10:06 -

The Toastmasters Club of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka) held its Installation Ceremony of Club Officers for 2018/2019 recently at the Institute's auditorium with Ms. Dilhani Seneviratna being appointed as the President of the Club.

The Chief Guest of the ceremony was the President of CA Sri Lanka, Mr. Jagath Perera, while the keynote speaker was Former Group Finance Director of John Keells Holdings Mr. Ronnie Peiris, who is also a mentor, coach and author.

The Installation Ceremony was a colourful event with entertainment and inspiring speeches before a large gathering of eminent Toastmasters, Chartered Accountants, Gavelliers, and distinguished guests.

The incoming President of the ICASL Toastmasters Club, Toastmaster Dilhani Seneviratna outlined her plans, and pledged to work with her team to take the club to greater heights. She said her goal is to 'stay positive, work hard and make it happen.'

Founded in 2004 and chartered in 2007, the ICASL Toastmasters Club achieved the Golden Gavel award in 2011/12, 2012/13, 2015/16 and 2017/18 and was a President Distinguished Club in 2010/2011, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2014/15, 2015/16 and 2017/18. The club became a Distinguished Club in 2008/2009, 2009/2010, 2013/14.

The club intends to continue in its endeavor to become a platform for its members to enhance their communication and leadership skills while taking the club to a higher level. The ICASL Toastmasters Club is a closed club open to members of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka) and holds its educational meetings on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at the Institute premises.

The following officers for 2018/2019 were installed by Toastmaster Anura Shantha, Area Director of Area F1:

- President: Dilhani Seneviratna CC, CL,

ICASL Toastmasters Club 13th Installation Ceremony of Club Office Bearers for 2018/2019

Written by Vigashini Tuesday, 31 July 2018 10:06 -

- VP-Education: Anuradha Bandara CC,
- VP- Membership: Dinesh Dias,
- VP- Public Relations: Nisansala Samarathunga,
- Secretary: Poorni Noopahewa,
- Treasurer: Sameera Giragama, and
- Sergeant at Arms: Thilini Dhanushkika

The Masters of Ceremony were Toastmaster Indeewari Ambanwala and Toastmaster Anuradha Bandara.

CAPTION:



Office bearers of ICASL Toastmasters Club for the year 2018/19 with President of CA Sri Lanka Mr. Ja