Vigashini ஆல் எழுதப்பட்டது Wednesday, 08 November 2017 03:58 -

The ICASL Toastmasters Club of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka) recently held its Installation Ceremony of Club Officers for 2017/2018, under the patronage of CA Sri Lanka Vice President Mr. Jagath Perera, who was the Chief Guest, while Mr. Reyaz Mihular, Managing Partner of KPMG Sri Lanka and past president of the institute was the keynote speaker.

The Installation Ceremony was a colourful event with entertainment and inspiring speeches before a large gathering of eminent Toastmasters, Gavelliers, Chartered Accountants and distinguished guests.

Founded in 2004 and chartered in 2007, the ICASL Toastmasters Club achieved the Golden Gavel award in 2011/12, 2012/13 and 2015/16 and was a President Distinguished Club in 2010/2011, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2014/15.and 2015/16. The club became a Distinguished Club in 2008/2009, 2009/2010 and 2013/14.

The club intends to continue in its endeavor to become a platform for its members to enhance their communication and leadership skills while taking the club to the highest level. The ICASL Toastmasters Club is a closed club open to members of CA Sri Lanka and holds its educational meetings on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at the Institute.

The following officers for 2017/2018 were installed by Toastmaster Princy Dassanayake, Area Director of Area F1.

- President: Sathiyaseelana Suhashini,CC
- VP Education: Dilhani Seneviratna,CC
- VP Membership: Chanaka De Silva
- VP Public Relations: Nalin Gamage
- Secretary: Anuradha Bandara
- Treasurer: Noel Bandaranayake
- Sergeant at Arms: Sameera Giragama

Incoming President of the ICASL Toastmasters Club, Toastmaster Sathiyaseelan Suhashini outlined her plans and revealed the theme for the forthcoming year as "Every moment matters".

The installation of the following officers of CA Sri Lanka Students Gavel Club for the year 2017/18 was carried out by

Vigashini ஆல் எழுதப்பட்டது Wednesday, 08 November 2017 03:58 -

Distinguished Toastmaster Yogendraprasath Sathiyaseelan.

The office bearers are;

- President Gayan Thanula
- VP Education Amali Udayangani
- VP Membership Thomas Dilushan
- VP Public Relations Pradeepa Sandaruwan
- Secretary Maryam Mohideen
- Treasurer Sahmi Saly
- Sergeant at Arms Praveen Rathnasinghe.

The Masters of the Ceremony were Toastmaster Jani Ganeshan and Gavellier Dannajaya Gamlath.  $\Box$ 

Caption:

Vigashini ஆல் எழுதப்பட்டது Wednesday, 08 November 2017 03:58 -



Office Bearers of ICASL Toastmasters Club for the year 2017/18 with Vice President CA Sri Lanka Mr. Jagath Perera.