Sinhala (Sri Lanka)Tamil (Sri Lanka)


    Font size
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size


The first Annual General Meeting (the AGM) of CA Sri Lanka – Australia Chapter Inc. (‘the Chapter’) was held on 12 December 2021. Welcoming the members, Chapter President Millon Landers stated that the resilience and commitment exhibited by the Executive Committee members to the Chapter’s progress during last year was extraordinary. As a result, he stated that a solid foundation was laid to form a member-centric, well-structured, and collaborative Chapter in Australia. The Annual Report of the Chapter was presented during the AGM, portraying the achievements of the Chapter and demonstrating to the world the value of connecting beyond boundaries

A special resolution was passed to change the Chapter's name to ‘CA Sri Lanka – Australia Chapter Inc.’ to reflect the interest of all the Chapter members living across Australia. This would also enable the Chapter to be more inclusive and supportive of member needs across Australia.

Dr. Pavithra Siriwardhane, who was elected as the incoming President of the Chapter, laying down the vision and future roadmap of the Chapter, stated that the Chapter would collaborate more with CA Sri Lanka, CAANZ, CPA Australia and academic institutions in Australia. She accentuated that outcome of such collaborations would benefit the wider membership and help in the economic policy development efforts of CA Sri Lanka.

The Executive Committee invites all the members living in Australia to get in touch with the Chapter and join the journey to make an impact on the CA Sri Lanka fraternity and the broader community. Any CA Sri Lanka member currently living in Australia is eligible to become a member of the Chapter.

Purpose and Objectives of the Chapter:


  • Promote cohesion and camaraderie among members
  • Provide opportunities to enhance the capabilities of members
  • Add value to members and the wider community


  • Create greater fellowship among members
  • Assist in updating technical knowledge and skills of members
  • Assist newly arriving members in Australia
  • Collaborate with academic and professional institutions
  • Make representations to the Council of CA Sri Lanka on matters of professional interest

Executive Committee 2021/22

Pavithra Siriwardhane– President

Lalanka Amarasiri – ExCo Member

Millon Landers – Immediate Past President

Thushani De Alwis – ExCo Member

Anuruddha Dias – Vice President

Namal Gomes – ExCo Member

Mewan Dissanayake – Secretary

Janaka Kumara – ExCo Member

Krishan Kanagarajah – Asst Secretary

Minsar Nizamdeen – ExCo Member

Bala SK Balasubramaniam – Treasurer

Ishan Pethiyagoda – ExCo Member

Thushara Sovis – Asst Treasurer

Tharmini Pirabaharan – ExCo Member

Shelaani Sivananthan – ExCo Member

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it