Sinhala (Sri Lanka)Tamil (Sri Lanka)


    Font size
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size

CA Sri Lanka renews agreement with (ISC)2 Chapter Sri Lanka to drive ahead IT GRC Forum

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka), recently renewed the Memorandum of Understanding signed with (ISC)2 Chapter Sri Lanka, which is affiliated to the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium Inc.

The agreement paves way for both bodies to organise workshops and programmes for the benefit of their memberships, as well as for (ISC)2 to provide assistance in establishing the IT GRC Forum of the institute.

The MoU will also allow members of both CA Sri Lanka and (ISC)2 to receive discounted registrations for various workshops, seminars and other programmes organised by both professional organisations.

The agreement was signed by CA Sri Lanka President Mr. Lasantha Wickremasinghe and (ISC)2 Chapter President Mr. Budhdhika De Alwis.

(ISC)2 is an international nonprofit membership association leading in educating and certifying cyber, information, software, and infrastructure security professionals throughout their careers. Headquartered in the United States and with offices in London, Hong Kong, and an authorized China agency in Beijing, (ISC)2, is recognized for the acclaimed Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification, along with a portfolio of credentials and world-class education programmes in the form of vendor-neutral education products and career services. (ISC)2 Sri Lanka Chapter is a community of Information Systems Security Professionals representing the parent organization based in the United States.


CA Sri Lanka’s outgoing President Mr. Lasantha Wickremasinghe and (ISC)2 Chapter President Mr. Budhdhika De Alwis exchanging the MoU. Also in the picture are CA Sri Lanka’s President elect Mr. Jagath Perera, IT Faculty Chairman Mr. Ashane Jayasekara, Chief Executive Officer Mr. Aruna Alwis, and (ISC) ² Chapter’s Treasurer Mr. Dileepa Lathsara and Secretary Mr. Kanishka Yapa