Sinhala (Sri Lanka)English (United Kingdom)


    Font size
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size

CA Sri Lanka Council Member Tishan Subasinghe elected to CAPA Board

CA Sri Lanka Council Member Tishan Subasinghe elected to CAPA Board

Council Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka), Mr. Tishan Subasinghe, was elected last week to serve on the Board of the Confederation of Asian and Pacific Accountants (CAPA), representing Sri Lanka.

Subasinghe, a highly respected figure within the accounting fraternity in Sri Lanka, was elected from a total of 17 contestants, vying for nine Board positions at CAPA, a prestigious regional accounting organisation representing 30 accounting bodies across 22 jurisdictions in Asia and the Pacific. The other countries serving on the Board are India, Australia, Bangladesh, China, Japan, Korea, Nepal, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, and the United States of America.

As a Board Member of CAPA, Mr. Subasinghe will play an instrumental role in shaping the future of the accounting and auditing profession across Asia and the Pacific, ensuring that it continues to meet the evolving needs of businesses, regulators, and society at large.

In his multifaceted professional role, Mr. Subasinghe currently serves as the Joint Managing Partner at Moore Aiyar, Managing Director of Moore Consulting (Pvt) Ltd, as well as Chairman of Sanasa Insurance Company Ltd, and Director at both Amana Bank PLC and Kapruka Holdings PLC. Additionally, he contributes as a council member of the University of Moratuwa.

He has served on the Council of CA Sri Lanka since 2014 and was also a member of the Presidential Commission on Simplification of Laws and Regulations, in addition to serving as a member of the Committee for the Revival of Failed Licenced Finance Companies, appointed by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

His influence extends regionally through his contributions to accounting bodies such as the South Asian Federation of Accountants (SAFA), where he served as the Chairman of the ITAG Committee responsible for org